Concealed Carry Weapon (CCW) Licensing

Do NOT Bring Firearms into the Sheriff's Office

For further information call 419-424-7235

CCW Licensing Hours

Day Time
Monday 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - Noon & 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday No Service
Thursday 9:00 a.m. - Noon & 1:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Friday 9:00 a.m. - Noon
CCW Initial & Renewal Licensing Fees
Fee Initial Licensing
$67.00 Ohio resident 5 or more consecutive years
$91.00 Ohio resident less than 5 consecutive years
$5.00Picture
Fee Renewal Licensing
$50.00 Ohio resident 5 or more consecutive years
Exact Change or Local Checks Accepted


CCW Initial Licensing Requirements
Valid Ohio Driver's License or State ID Card
ORIGINAL AND COPY of Firearms Safety Completion course or Lawful Equivalent with proper documentation
Completed application form
Color photo (passport size) attached to application. Photo can be purchased at Sheriff's Office - Please Inquire
Must be 21 years of age or older
Submit to fingerprint verification for a background check
Must attest to having read the Ohio Attorney General's Concealed Carry Law book
CCW Renewal Licensing Requirements
Valid Ohio CCW license
Valid Ohio Driver's License or State ID Card
Newly completed application form - check for the latest version - cannot be a photocopy of prior application
Must be 21 years of age or older
Submit to fingerprint verification for a background check
Must attest to having re-read the Ohio Attorney General's Concealed Carry Law book

CCW Renewal Process

Application forms and CCW pamphlets are available at the Sheriff’s Office or at the Ohio Attorney General's Office WebSite. Renewing licensee’s who used retired Law Enforcement or Military credentials and competency for their initial licenses should contact the Sheriff’s Office to check on their renewal documentation requirements prior to reapplying.